At Pristine Rainbow Nursery, we follow the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) principled approach to guide the work we do with children and the care we provide them. The principled approach is built on four guiding themes:

A Unique Child

Every child is a competent learner from birth who can be resilient, capable, confident and self assured.

Positive Relationship

Children learn to be strong and independent from a base of loving and secure relationships with parents and their key person.

Enabling Environments

The environment plays a key role in supporting and extending children’s development and learning.

Learning & Development

Children develop and learn in different ways and at different rates.

Did You Know?

When applying the above principles, we look carefully at our children; consider their needs, their interests and their stages of development. This information helps to plan experiences and activities across all seven areas of learning and development.

Areas of Learning & Development